View in English:
June 21, 2024 3:12 am

Punjab CM holds meeting with the AAP MPs, congratulates Meet Hayer, Dr Chabbewal and Malvinder Kang for their wins

The Fact News Service
Chandigarh, June 6

The Lok Sabha elections are concluded and Punjab’s Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann is back in his action mode. On Thursday, CM Mann held a meeting with three winning MPs of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and congratulated them. Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann said to the AAP MPs that now it will be their responsibility to represent Punjab and its people in the parliament and they should fulfill their responsibility with full honesty and dedication.

AAP MLAs and Chairpersons from the Lok Sabha constituencies Sangrur, Hoshiarpur and Sri Anandpur Sahib also joined the meeting. CM Mann instructed all the present AAP leaders to work for the people. Mann said that now elections are concluded and the AAP leaders should get back to their responsibilities as the servants of the public.

Aam Aadmi Party’s Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer registered a huge victory from the stronghold of AAP Sangrur whereas Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal and Malvinder Singh Kang will be representing Hoshiarpur and Sri Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha constituencies in the parliament. Mann said that all three MPs of AAP are exceptional speakers, they will raise issues of Punjab strongly in the parliament.

Mann directed the AAP MPs to fulfill their responsibility sincerely and said that they will be representing Punjab, so they should always safeguard the rights of the people of Punjab in the parliament. Mann asked the three AAP MPs to work equal to 30 MPs for the development of Punjab.

Addressing the meeting, Sangrur winner Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer said that Sangrur was, is and always will be the capital of the AAP. He said that people in Sangrur voted for us to reward our public welfare works as the Punjab government and said that we will continue to serve the people our best.

Malvinder Singh Kang gave the credit of his victory to the AAP leadership and pro-people policies of the party. He said that he joined the party as a volunteer and then after the formation of the Mann government in 2022 he was given the responsibility of party’s chief spokesperson in Punjab. He said that it is only possible in the AAP that a volunteer is now an MP.

Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal also thanked the whole team of Hoshiarpur Lok Sabha constituency and said that it is their victory. He said that thanks to the team effort of every volunteer and leader of Hoshiarpur, they defeated the BJP in their stronghold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick links:
Filmi Galbaat

India News



View in punjabi

Follow Us