View in English:
April 22, 2024 3:04 pm

Make elaborate arrangements in lok Sabha elections: DC to officials

P .S.Walia
Kapurthala, April 1

Holding meeting with all Assistant Returning Officers, DSPs and nodal officials to take stock of poll preparedness, Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer Amit Kumar Panchal directed them to ensure elaborate arrangements at all polling & counting centres besides requisite facilities for electorate at time of voting.

Accompanied by senior superintendent of police Vatsala Gupta, the Deputy Commissioner Amit Kumar Panchal directed the officials to maintain law and order situation meticulously in the district as well as keeping close watch on those involved in illegal trade of liquor/lahan. He also directed the police and civil officials to keep a strict check on the supply of liquor in the district. Pertinently, the flying squad teams in association with the police had seized 15,612 litres of lahan in the district so far. He also advocated immediate stringent action against the trouble makers and anti-social elements so as to ensure hassle-free elections.

The Deputy Commissioner also directed the police and para-military forces to further beef up the vigil and checking at all nakas so that immediate action could be taken against the illegal activities.

SSP Vatsala Gupt also directed the police officials to further enhance the daily vigil to tap the suspicious activities initiating immediate action in such cases.

Panchal has also directed the officials to address complaints received in Cvigil App and complaint cell helpline number (1950) with in stipulated time and daily report pertaining to this should sent to election office. He also interacted with the nodal officers to review the ongoing poll activities, training of polling staff and providing material to polling parties.

Of total four assembly constituencies including Kapurthala and Sultanpur Lodhi fall in Lok Sabah segment Khadoor Sahib while the other two Phagwara and Bholath are in Hoshiarpur parliament constituency, said Panchal adding that the counting of votes for Kapurthala and Sultanpur lodhi will be done at Kapurthala only, whereas counting for Bholath and Phagwara will be carried at Hoshiarpur.

Prominent amongst those present in the meeting included Municipal Commissioner Anupam Kaler, ADC Shikha Bhagat, SP (D) Sarbjit Rai, SP (Hqrs) Gurpreet Singh Gill, SDMs, DSPs and other nodal officers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick links:
Filmi Galbaat

India News



View in punjabi

Follow Us