View in English:
May 23, 2024 2:47 pm

Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatraya casts vote in Hyderabad

Hyderabad, May 13

Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatraya and his family members cast their votes for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections in Hyderabad’s Ramnagar on Monday.

After casting his vote, Dattatraya also urged people to vote in large numbers to strengthen democracy.

“I feel delighted to have cast my vote here. In a democracy, the right to vote is very important. Votes bring change…So, people should vote in large numbers and strengthen democracy…I urge all voters to vote in large numbers. The Constitution of India has given voting rights to everyone, whether they are rich or poor. ”

In a post on X, Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatraya said, “Today, I have cast my vote for the Lok Sabha elections at Polling Booth No. 232, JV High School, Ramnagar, Hyderabad, along with family members. Urge every eligible voter to exercise his right to franchise and strengthen our democracy.”

The Lok Sabha elections in Telangana are witnessing a triangular contest among the ruling Congress, opposition BRS, and BJP, with a total of 525 candidates in the fray.

The constituencies in the fray are Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, Khammam.

Voting for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections in 96 Parliamentary Constituencies across nine states and one Union Territory began on Monday.

Of the 96 Lok Sabha seats, 25 are from Andhra Pradesh, 17 from Telangana, 13 from Uttar Pradesh, 11 from Maharashtra, eight each from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, five from Bihar, four each from Jharkhand and Odisha, and one from Jammu and Kashmir.

The fourth phase is witnessing key contests in various constituencies.

Leaders such as AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, West Bengal Congress chief Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, TMC leader Mahua Moitra, BJP leader Giriraj Singh, JDU’s Rajiv Ranjan Singh (Lalan Singh), TMC leaders Shatrughan Sinha and Yusuf Pathan.BJP leaders Arjun Munda and Madhavi Latha, and Andhra Pradesh Congress Chief YS Sharmila are also looking for electoral success.

Polling for all 175 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh and 28 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Odisha also started simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls.The counting of votes will be held on June 4.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick links:
Filmi Galbaat

India News



View in punjabi

Follow Us