View in English:
April 13, 2024 6:05 am

Finally, Chandigarh MC gets 9 nominated councillors

Chandigarh, October 19

Nearly 10 months after the formation of the new Municipal Corporation House, UT Administrator Banwarilal Purohit today nominated nine councillors — all either BJP leaders or party sympathisers.

The nominated councillors are Geeta Chauhan, Anil Masih, Dr Ramneek Singh Bedi, Amit Jindal, Umesh Ghai, Satinder Singh Sidhu, Dr Naresh Panchal, Dharminder Saini and Mohinder Kaur.

Chauhan, city BJP’s Mahila Morcha secretary, is a member of the SC community and has been involved in social work. “Despite being suffering from cancer, she worked for people during Covid,” said a BJP leader.

Masih is the president of the All Churches Council, Punjab and Chandigarh. He is also the general secretary of BJP’s Minority Morcha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick links:
Filmi Galbaat

India News



View in punjabi

Follow Us