View in English:
June 16, 2024 8:33 pm

BJP leading by huge margin on all seven seats in Delhi

The Fact News Service
New Delhi, June 4

As the counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections is underway, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) North West Delhi candidate Yogendra Chandolia exuded confidence in the party’s victory and said that the BJP is leading by a significant margin on all seven seats in Delhi.

The BJP candidate also said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold office for the third consecutive term, and there is no doubt that the BJP will cross its last tally and form the government at the centre.

“I am ahead with 1 lakh 25 thousand, and this margin will increase. The BJP is leading by a big margin in all seven seats in Delhi. PM Modi will become the PM for the third time. As the counting moves ahead, there is no doubt that we will cross our last tally. The fight seems to be there, but we will form the government,” Chandolia told ANI.

Bharatiya Janta Party is leading in all the Lok Sabha seats of the national capital, as per the trends shown by the Election Commission on Tuesday.The Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party fought the polls in alliance in the national capital.

In Chandni Chowk constituency, BJP candidate Praveen Khandelwal is leading with 72,369 votes against Congress candidate Jai Prakash Agarwal.In the East Delhi-3 constituency, the BJP’s Harsh Malhotra is leading by 80,005 votes against the AAP’s Kuldeep Kumar.

In the New Delhi constituency, BJP candidate Bansuri Swaraj is leading by a comfortable margin of 73,026 votes against AAP’s Somnath Bharti. Bansuri Swaraj is the daughter of former Union minister Sushma Swaraj.

From north-east Delhi, incumbent BJP MP Manoj Tiwari is leading by a huge margin of 1,25,864 against Congress candidate Kanhaiya Kumar, who is a former Jawaharlal Nehru University Student’s Union president.

In North West Delhi, the BJP’s Yogendra Chandoliya is leading with 2,32,878 votes over Congress’ Udit Raj.In South Delhi, Ramvir Singh Bidhuri of the BJP is leading with 1,16,355 votes against AAP’s Sahi Ram.

In West Delhi, the BJP’s Kamaljeet Sehrawat is leading with 1,62,058 votes against the AAP’s Mahabal Mishra.

As the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha polls is underway, the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA crossed the majority mark in early leads and the INDIA bloc above 200, defying all exit poll predictions.

The BJP is ahead in 241 seats, while its broader coalition, the NDA, is leading in 295 seats. The majority mark is 272.Meanwhile, the INDIA bloc is leading with 233 seats and others with 17 seats.

Congress is leading on 99 seats, Samajwadi Party on 35, DMK on 21 seats, Trinamool Congress on 30, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Thackeray) on 10 seats, NCP (SP) on eight seats, CPI(M) on five seats and Aam Aadmi Party on three seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick links:
Filmi Galbaat

India News



View in punjabi

Follow Us