View in English:
June 22, 2024 11:40 pm

61.01 percent voters cast their votes in Mohali

The Fact News Service
SAS Nagar, June 2

A total of 61.01 percent voters in three assembly constituencies of SAS Nagar district falling in Anandpur Sahib and Patiala Parliamentary Constituencies exercised their right to franchise during these assembly elections on Saturday.

Disclosing further details, Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer Mrs Aashika Jain said that the whole voting process was completed in a totally peaceful and hassle-free manner in 052-Kharar, 053-SAS Nagar (Mohali) and 112-Derabassi assembly segments.

She added that 66.08 percent voting was registered in Derabassi followed by 60.16 percent in SAS Nagar and 56.8 percent in Kharar. She said that the electors participated in the polls without any fear and inducement to cast their votes.

The Deputy Commissioner further said that the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and Voter-Verified Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) machines were collected from the polling parties successfully.

She said that local police, state police and Central Armed Police Force has been deployed at the counting center, Govt Polytechnic Khooni Majra along with round the clock CCTV surveillance.

Deputy Commissioner said that counting of votes would take place on June 04, 2024 for Kharar and SAS Nagar (Mohali) during which adequate counting staff would be deputed in the counting Halls for counting the votes.

She clarified that counting center for the Derabassi which is a part of Patiala Parliamentary Constituency has been set up at Punjabi University, Patiala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick links:
Filmi Galbaat

India News



View in punjabi

Follow Us