Zila Parishad Budget for the year 2021-22 passed unanimously: Chairman Yadvinder Singh Jandali

The Fact News Service
Ludhiana, April 10
A meeting of the General House of Zila Parishad Ludhiana was held under the chairmanship of  Yadvinder Singh Jandali in which the budget of Zila Parishad for the year 2021-22 of Rs. 5,23,47,402 / – was passed unanimously. Apart from this the Chairman informed that Panchayat Samiti Samrala has Rs. 1,67,02,596 / -, Machhiwara Sahib Rs. 2,78,50,000 / -, Mines Rs. , Improvement 1,61,41,423 / -, Dehlon 1,03,00,000 / -, Ludhiana-2 2,42,35,357 / -, Malod, 1,14,27,183 / -, Jagraon 2,38,57,000 / -, Doraha 98,35,000 / -, Raikot 81,80,000 / -, Pakhowal 1,52,20,800 / – and Ludhiana-1 an increase of Rs. 1,72,00,004 / – was approved by the Budget Group House. Therefore the total annual budget of Zila Parishad Ludhiana and all the Panchayat Samitis amounting to Rs. 22,77,54,041 / – for 2021-22 was unanimously approved by the House. Simultaneously under Maganrega scheme a total budget of Rs. 124.00 crore for the year 2021-22 of District Ludhiana was presented and unanimously approved by the House. Chairman Yadvinder Singh Jandali directed all the officers present in the meeting to give due respect to the elected representatives of Zila Parishad and ensure that the schemes run by the Punjab Government are delivered door to door so that the people benefit from these schemes. Apart from this an amount of Rs.132.00 crore has been released for village development works under 14th Finance Commission and more grants are being released for development works and any shortfall in funds for development works to Gram Panchayat. Will not be given. Prominent amongst others who were present in the meeting included Chief Executive Officer Zilla Parishad Ludhiana  Sandeep Kumar, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Zilla Parishad Ranjit Singh, Superintendent Sikander Singh Majood. During the approval of the budget specially Vice-Chairperson  Paramjit Kaur, Member Zilla Parishad  Ramandeep Singh (Ricky), Member Zilla Parishad  Kuldeep Singh Baddowal, Balvir Singh Barewal,  Gurdev Singh Lapar, Darshan Singh Lakha Harpal Singh Ghungrali, Gurmail Kaur,  Amandeep Kaur, Balwinder Singh,  Kamaljit Kaur,  Ramneet Singh Gill,  Sukhwinder Kaur, Amandeep Kaur, Manjit Kaur Chairperson Pt. No: Pakhowal. Finally, Chairman Jandali thanked all the members and Panchayat Samiti Chairman Sehiban for attending the meeting.