SC collegium approves 3 names as permanent judges of Gauhati High Court

The Fact News Service
New Delhi, September 13

The Supreme Court collegium has approved a proposal for appointment of three additional judges as permanent judges in the Gauhati High Court.

Headed by Chief Justice NV Ramana, the collegium approved the proposals at a meeting held on September 9 which were uploaded on the apex court website on Monday.

The names which have been approved are Justices Soumitra Saikia, Parthivjyoti Saikia and S Hukato Swu.

Besides Ramana, Justices UU Lalit and AM Khanwilkar are part of the three-member collegium which takes decisions with regard to high court judges.

More from this section