Punjab & Region

Sangrur elections: Polling begins

Image is for representation purpose
Sangrur, June 23
Polling for Sangrur by election began today June 23 at 8.00 AM in the morning. A total of 1766 polling stations have been established for election out of which 296 have been declared vulnerable. A total of 15 lakh 69 thousand 240 voters have been registered for this election. Among others five candidates are main contestants including Gurmail Singh of AAP, Kewal Dhillon of BJP, Dalvir Gold from Congress, Kamaldeep Kaur Rajoana from Akali Dal and Simranjit Singh Mann from SAD (Amritsar). Counting of votes will be done on June 26.