Punjab & Region

Mayank Foundation confers Pratibha Scholarship to 26 girls for higher education

The Fact News Service
Ferozepur, October 9

After finalizing the names of 26 girls following a strenuous task of scrutinizing the antecedents of over a thousand of applicants for Pratibha scholarship to encourage higher education after higher education, the Mayank Foundation formally conferred the scholarship to them in a ceremony held at DCM School, Ferozepur Cantt on Tuesday.

Congratulating the students selected for assistance to continue for higher education and appreciating the initiative of Mayank Foundation, Vineet Kumar Deputy Commissioner said, “Now it’s for students to show excel in return in the coming 4-5 years. Giving the mantra for success in life, he said, only hard work, I repeat ‘daily hard work’ can help you to be successful in fulfilling your target of life in a number of fields apart from bureaucracy.

Giving details about this, the Chairman of the Foundation Anirudh Gupta said that ₹ 10000 per year will be given to girls from weaker sections of the society for three years to continue their education under talent scholarship. Under this initiative of our Foundation, girls will be able to avail financial assistance to take admission in courses of their choice.

The foundation had launched this scheme on September 10, 2020, and a total of 1122 applications were received for this scholarship through a Google form and written Exam conducted this year to shortlist brilliant Girls followed by Physical verification of the credentials.

A committee set up by the foundation reviewed the antecedents of the applicants and after thorough scrutiny, 13 girls were found to be the most deserving to take the benefits of the scholarship scheme. Notably, the members of the committee visited the homes of the students to assess the financial and social condition of the applicants.

The girls who were selected for the scholarship 2020 included Navjot Kaur of Rukne Wala, Komalpreet Kaur of Kariyan Pehlwan, Kirandeep Kaur and Komal of Mallawala Khas, Gagandeep Kaur of Chugga Gurharasahay, Gurleen Kaur of Makkhu, Rubinder Kaur of Pir Khan Sheikh, Manpreet Kaur of Machhiwara, Harmandeep Kaur of Tibbi Kalan, Neetu Bala and Nazia of Mohan Ke Hithad, Bhavna of Ferozepur City and Ashmeet Kaur of Border Road Ferozepur.

Girls selected for session 2021 onwards are Sukhmanpreet Kaur of Mamdot, Sandeep Kaur of Karma, Manpreet Kaur of Bazidpur, Upeksha of Guru Har Sahai, Archana of Ferozepur Cantt, Komal of Lakha Singh Wala Hither, Amanjeet Kaur of Chhanga rai Uttar, Chanchal of Lehra Bet, Amanjeet Kaur of Jhuge Mehar Singh Wala, Komalpreet of Chak Nidhana, Satnam Kaur of Chak Gubhai urf Tangan , Navneet Kaur of Changga Khurd , Shubhpreet Kaur of Bazidpur, Navjot Kaur of Chhanga Rai Uttar.

More from this section