Ellenabad bypoll: Prominent Haryana Congress leaders to campaign in Ellenabad

Hisar, October 11

The Congress has handed out the task for campaigning in the Ellenabad byelection entirely to the state leaders, as no central leader of the party, except the Haryana affairs in charge Vivek Bansal, has been included in the list of star campaigners. The AICC has issued a list of star campaigners which includes state president Kumari Selja, former Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Randeep Singh Surjewala, Kuldeep Bishnoi, Rajya Sabha MP Deepender Hooda, Kiran Choudhary and Capt Ajay Yadav. The bypoll is also a test of the unity of the leaders in the Haryana unit, which is marred by factionalism.

More from this section