8 senior leaders of Chandigarh Congress left party together, joined AAP

The Fact News Service
Chandigarh, September 13

Chandigarh Congress has again suffered a major setback. Because the process of leaders leaving the Congress is still going on. Many senior party leaders have left the Congress and joined the Aam Aadmi Party.

A total of 8 senior leaders including Congress state secretary Yadavindra Mehta, Kamlesh Chaudhary, former Mahila Congress president Anita Sharma, who joined the Aam Aadmi Party under the chairmanship of former Mayor Pradeep Chhabra, have said goodbye to the Congress.

These leaders have joined AAP on Monday under the chairmanship of party in-charge Jarnail Singh. Jarnail Singh is in charge of Chandigarh and Punjab Aam Aadmi Party, who has become MLA from Delhi for the third time. The joining of these leaders in the Aam Aadmi Party has strengthened the AAP.

Chandigarh Aam Aadmi Party’s co-in-charge Pradeep Chhabra says that in the next days more Congress leaders are joining the Aam Aadmi Party. Only family politics is left in the Congress, due to which the Congress leaders are upset. In the coming municipal elections, the Aam Aadmi Party will win and AAP will become the Mayor of the Municipal Corporation.

More from this section